As a society there is a lot of diversity. Not only in color, but in interests,
viewpoints, and creativity. This variety allows people to express themselves in
their own way. In ceramics we are allowed to express our personality through our
projects. I enjoy people and making them happy, so I personalized all of my
projects.

My theme is personalization. This relates to my art because in
all my work it has a story behind it for why I made it. I specially make peices
of work to give away to a friend or family member. My projects are personalized
to their personality or liking. Not always do I give away my projects, I keep
them. I love things with movement and unity or a personalized design.

In the making of my projects I make their shape unique and there glaze original.
For some of my projects such my mug the says "alpental" it is a reflection of
me. I enjoy skiing and snowboarding and I live in that area. While my bowl with
a tree in it is a perfect bowl for my mom. She uses large bowls for mixing
salads and loves simple designs that have to do with nature. I also made a plate
that says "I love kangaroos" and this was made for my friend that loves
kangaroos. Overall, I use glazes to make the projects very personalized, also
there size and shape is costum to a persons desires.

I chose to make my theme personalization because it greatly represented all my projects. From the
beginning of this semester I had no idea what my theme would be, but as I
created numorous projects it started to form. I realized that my projects were
special to me or someone else in some way due to there personalization. This
realization is what helped me form my perfect theme, personalization

Overall, my projects reflect my thoughts and feelings for others and myself. Personalization makes my projects personified and unique.



Leave a Reply.